To the Hen 

by Daniel Sullivan

Directed by Daniel Sullivan

Flowers_edited.jpg

Friday, May 29
5pm Pacific / 6pm Mountain / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern

Two Short Plays:

Saturday, May 30
6pm Pacific / 7pm Mountain / 8pm Central / 9pm Eastern

The Serendipity
of Flowers

by Christin Eve Cato

Directed by Lauren Berkman

The Falcon 

by Rosanna Staffa

Directed by Matthew Vire

Artwork by Delena Britnell

GiftShop.jpg

Sunday, May 31

2pm Pacific / 3pm Mountain / 4pm Central / 5pm Eastern

Alice in Wonderland

Reimagined & adapted 

by Mollie Mook-Fiddler

Directed by Delena Britnell

5pm Pacific / 6pm Mountain / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern

The Deadly Belles 

by Peter Gil-Sheridan

Directed by Nina Morrison

The Serendipity of Flowers
Written by Christin Eve Cato
Directed by Lauren Berkman
Featuring:
Gigi Benson, Delena Britnell, Charmain Howington, and Marley Roberts

 

To the Hen
Written and Directed by Daniel Sullivan
Featuring Gigi Benson

The Falcon
Written by Rosanna Staffa
Directed by Matthew Vire
Featuring:
Randy Noojin, Matthew Vire, Julian Roberts, and Elizabeth Zeff

Alice in Wonderland
By Lewis Carroll
Reimagined and Adapted by Mollie Mook-Fiddler
Featuring:
Raelen Barr, Gigi Benson, Maddie Benson, Lauren Berkman, Steph Braun, Pam Breithaupt, Hannah Dekay, Charmain Howington, Joy Kilpatrick, Grant Langdon, Jason Lythgoe, Felicia Marti, Ben Mattson, Julian Roberts, Marley Roberts, Elizabeth Zeff


The Deadly Belles
Written by Peter Gil-Sheridan
Directed by Nina Miller
Featuring: 
Dot Adams, Nat Cassidy, Ron Clark, Nik Foley, Ben Mattson, and Kelley Rae O’Donnell

 

Our Origin

The Theatre Mine (TTM) was founded in May 2017 amid the dark timbers above a favored waterfall just north of Silverton, Colorado. Theatre artists Daniel Sullivan and Matthew Vire, and Silverton artist Judy Graham gathered to ponder possibilities about how they and other artists might work together to continue and further the work of friend and artistic collaborator, Mollie Mook-Fiddler.

TTM’s founding emerged in response to many questions about theatre and dreams and theatre-making. One particular question was paramount: how can we further the vision Mollie had shared for joyous, collaborative new works development in Silverton and beyond? After much digging into possibilities, the idea of a “theatre mine” was uncovered.

Extending Mollie’s ideas, The Theatre Mine intends to bring playwrights and theatre practitioners of all ways of theatre-making into collaboration and to foster regional theatre collaboration. Through TTM, artists will work in dynamic relationship with local children, youths, and adults, other theatre companies, and other arts organizations in Silverton and throughout the region to develop, create, and stage new works.

 

Mission and Vision

The Theatre Mine builds collaborative, creative, inter-mountain and regional relationships to enhance our communities though the advancement of the performing arts and theatre.

The Theatre Mine is committed to developing new theatrical works and producing existing work in a joyful spirit of collaboration with artists from all directions offering audiences ways of considering the human experience. We do this by bringing playwrights and other theater artists from local, regional, national, and international communities into San Juan County to develop theatre with local youths and adults and perform the work in the region and beyond.

CONTACT US

PO Box 411

Silverton, Colorado 81433 

© 2020 by The Theatre Mine. Platform and hosting generously provided by Wix.com

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • The Theatre Mine on Facebook